Knesset Committees

Committee for Immigration, Absorption and Diaspora Affairs

Telephone (Area Code 02):02-6408819 / 02-6408822
Fax (Area Code 02):02-6753173
   Email Address:

Committee Chairman: Avraham Naguisa

Committee Members:
Isaac Herzog   Sofa Landver   Michael Oren   Tali Ploskov   Yoel Razvozov  
Ksenia Svetlova   Yitzhak Vaknin   Mordhay Yogev  

Committee Staff:
Director:Dana Gordon Shoshani
Senior Coordinator:Tzipi Giladi
Coordinator:Dolly Hodia Shimoni
Spokesperson:Ygal Amitai
Legal Advisor:Mirav Torgaman

The Committee deals with the following issues: immigration, absorption, dealing with emigrants, Jewish and Zionist education in the diaspora, all the issues raised in the contacts between the Government, the World Zionist Organization and the Jewish Agency. This committee was established in the course of the ninth Knesset.

State Symbol - Menora and Olive Branches
© Copyright 2015, all rights reserved to the State of Israel or to third parties as detailed in this link.
We welcome your Suggestions and Comments. Email: