Knesset Committees

Finance Committee

Telephone (Area Code 02):02-6408080 / 02-6408081/2/3
Fax (Area Code 02):02-6753163
   Email Address:

Committee Chairman: Nissan Slomiansky

Committee Members:
Hamad Amar   Eli Cohen   Yitzhak Cohen   Elie Elalouf   Zehava Galon  
Gila Gamliel   Basel Ghattas   Ayoob Kara   Haim Katz   Mickey Levy  
Yakov Litzman   Erel Margalit   Stav Shafir   Ahmad Tibi   Aida Touma-Sliman  
Shelly Yachimovich  

Committee Staff:
Director:Tamir Cohen
Senior Coordinator:Liat Karpati
Coordinator:Orit Erez
Coordinator:Ilana Zinati
Substitute Secretary:Michal Ytzhakov
Subject Manager of Budget and Supervision:Noam Shtern
Spokesperson:Eyal Katzir
Legal Advisor:Shagit Afik
Senior Appointee:Eyal Lev-Ari
Appointee:Shlomit Erlich

The Committee deals with the following issues: the state budget, all types of taxes, customs duties and excise, loans, matters related to foreign currency, banking and bank notes, state revenue and expenditure.

Subcommittee for Insurance
Subcommittee for Managing and Budgeting the "Shmita Year"
Subcommittee for Securities Regulations
Subcommittee for Small and Mid-Sized Businesses
Subcommittee for the Arab Sector
Subcommittee for the Battle Against Undeclared Funds

Joint Committees:
Joint committee for the Property Holocaust Survivors Law
Joint Committee for the Defense Budget
Joint Economics-Finance Committee for the Promotion of Competition in the Food Sector
Joint Committee for the Knesset Budget

State Symbol - Menora and Olive Branches
© Copyright 2015, all rights reserved to the State of Israel or to third parties as detailed in this link.
We welcome your Suggestions and Comments. Email: