Knesset Committees

Science and Technology Committee

Telephone (Area Code 02):02-6408831 / 02-6408828
Fax (Area Code 02):02-6496192
   Email Address:

Committee Chairman: Uri Maklev

Committee Members:
David Bitan   Yael Cohen Paran   Yoel Hasson   Haim Jelin   Dov Khenin  
Yoav Kisch   Orly Levi-Abekasis   Yifat Shasha-Biton  

Committee Staff:
Director:Anat Levy
Senior Coordinator:Ayelet Hakmian
Coordinator:Naomi Baroch
Spokesperson:Aviel Magnezi
Legal Advisor:Eyal Lev-Ari
Senior Research Coordinator :Roy Goldschmidt

The Committee deals with the following issues: Policy on civilian research and development (R&D), advanced technologies, environmental R&D, academic scientific research, non-academic scientific research, research institutes, chief scientists in government offices, National Council of R&D, research foundations, and information/computer technology.

Subcommittee for Advancing Technologies for Renewable Energy
Subcommittee for Examining and Monitoring the Production of Gas and Oil Using Unconventional and Renewable Technologies
Subcommittee on Space

Joint Committees:
Joint Committee of the ScienceCommittee and the Constitution Committee, According to the Law for the Electronic Monitoring Monitoring of Detainees
Joint Science and Internal Affairs and Environment Committee on Biometric Identification

State Symbol - Menora and Olive Branches
© Copyright 2016, all rights reserved to the State of Israel or to third parties as detailed in this link.
We welcome your Suggestions and Comments. Email: