Knesset Committees

Committee on the Status of Women and Gender Equality

Telephone (Area Code 02):02-6408704 / 02-6408706
Fax (Area Code 02):02-6408946
   Email Address:

Committee Chairperson: Aida Touma-Sliman

Committee Members:
Ze'ev Binyamin Begin   Merav Ben Ari   Ilan Gilon   Aliza Lavie   Shuli Moalem-Refaeli  
Amir Peretz   Nachman Shai   Jamal Zahalka  

Committee Staff:
Director:Dalit Azulay
Head of Parliamentary Affairs:Ariella Aharon
Coordinator:Amal Bibar
Spokesperson:Ron Roman
Legal Advisor:Anat Maimon Sela
Research Assistant:Sheli Mizrachi

The Committee deals with the following issues: advancing the status of women towards equality in representation, in education and with regards to personal status; preventing discrimination as a result of gender or sexual preference in all spheres; reducing the economic gaps; violence against women. This committee was given permanent status towards the end of the term of the thirteenth Knesset.

Subcommittee on Combating Trafficking in Women and Prostitution

Joint Committees:
Joint Committee to Discuss the Prevention of Sexual Harassment Law, 2013
Joint Economics-Status of Women Committee for the Public Housing Law
Joint Committee to Discuss the National Insurance Law (Calculation of Childbirth Allowance for Independent Policyholder), 2014

State Symbol - Menora and Olive Branches
© Copyright 2016, all rights reserved to the State of Israel or to third parties as detailed in this link.
We welcome your Suggestions and Comments. Email: