Knesset Committees

State Control Committee

Telephone (Area Code 02):02-6408269 / 02-6408526
Fax (Area Code 02):02-6753111
   Email Address:

Committee Chairperson: Karin Elharrar

Committee Members:
Merav Ben Ari   Eyal Ben-Reuven   David Bitan   Eitan Broshi   Yoav Kisch  
Yulia Malinovsky   Yakov Margi   Osama Sa'adi   Bezalel Smotrich   Miki Zohar  

Committee Staff:
Director:Chana Freiden
Assistant Director:Eyal Kofman
Coordinator:Chana Yosef
Spokesperson:Yigal Amitai
Legal Advisor:Tomer Rosner
Legal Assistant:Gilad Keren
Legal Assistant:Roni Tiser
Legal Assistant:Liron Adler Minka

The Committee deals with the following issues: contacts with the State Comptroller and ombudsman; powers based on the State Comptroller Law and other laws; the status and powers of internal controllers. This committee was established in the course of the eighth Knesset.

Subcommittee for International Security, Relations, and Trade

State Symbol - Menora and Olive Branches
© Copyright 2016, all rights reserved to the State of Israel or to third parties as detailed in this link.
We welcome your Suggestions and Comments. Email: