Knesset Committees

House Committee

Telephone (Area Code 02):02-6408073 / 02-6408072
Fax (Area Code 02):02-6753486
   Email Address:

Committee Chairman: Zeev Elkin

Committee Members:
Eitan Cabel   Moshe Zalman Feiglin   Basel Ghattas   Ilan Gilon   Yifat Kariv  
Yariv Levin   Dov Lipman   Uri Maklev   Avraham Michaeli   Alex Miller  
Ayelet Shaked   Meir Sheetrit   Ahmad Tibi   Boaz Toporovsky   Yitzhak Vaknin  

Micky Rosenthal  

Committee Staff:
Director:Eti Ben-Yosef
Senior Coordinator:Noah Biran-Dadon
Coordinator:Uda Alia
Spokesperson:Rivka Kanarek
Legal Advisor:Arbel Asterhan

The Committee deals with the following issues: the Knesset Rules of Procedure and all matters stemming from it; the immunity of Knesset members and requests for lifting it; the rules of the House; recommendations regarding the Parliamentary Groups and personal make-up of the permanent committees and the committes on a particular matter, as well as the appointment of their chairmen; the distribution of functions amongst the committees and coordination between them; decisions regarding the transfer of bills to the appropriate committee; the passing on of requests presented to the Knesset by the public for the Knesset Speaker or one of the Knesset committees; payments to Knesset members; discussions on requests and matters that are not connected to any committee or are not included among the functions of another committee.

Joint Committees:
Joint Committee for the Knesset Budget
Joint Law-Knesset committee for Basic Law: Referendum

State Symbol - Menora and Olive Branches
© Copyright 2015, all rights reserved to the State of Israel or to third parties as detailed in this link.
We welcome your Suggestions and Comments. Email: